Untitled Page

Karnataka University, Dharwad

School of Correspondance Education

(External Branch) Supproted By SCE Alumni

About Association

The School of Correspondence Education (SCE) (Earlier it was an External Branch) is one of the most important institutions of Karnatak University imparting quality education to large number of students through Correspondence mode. At present the students who desire to join the various Graduate and Post Graduate Courses offered by the institution can get admission by remitting the fees through e-Payment in all the Post Offices situated through out the Karnataka State. Study Materials prepared by export teachers are made available in 52 centres (colleges) nearer to their place.

Today, thousands of persons like employees working in private and public offices, house wives, persons serving in Police and Defence forces join the various courses. Large number of Primary and High School teachers pursue their higher education and improve their educational qualifications. Many Alumni of the School of Correspondence Education /External Degree holders have cleared IAS, IPS, KAS and other Competitive exams and accordingly they have occupied higher position in State/Central Govt. Departments.

Since, the students who join the course of the SCE are spread across the country, the communication with them has been a problem faced. With a view to deal with this problem from this year, an Official website of the Alumni Association of School of Correspondence Education has been launched which provides the basic information about the courses and its functions.

To enable the Alumni of School of Correspondence Education to continue to retain their bond with us the Alumni Association was formed under guidance of some prominent Alumni on the occasion of the Golden Jubilee of School of Correspondence Education. The Association was inaugurated by his holiness Shri Siddesheshwar Swamiji of Jnyan Yogashrama of Bijapur on 26-05-2013. Dr. C.R. Karisiddappa, Former Professor and Dean, Department of Library Science, Dr. S.S. Patagundi, Professor and Dean, Department of Political Science, Dr. S.B. Patil, Chief Librarian, Karnatak Univerisity, Shri Shankar Bidari, IPS, Former DGP, Smt. Anu Prabhakar, an prominent Film Actress, who are Alumni of School of Correspondence Education played a key role in the Association taking a concrete shape.

Association Committee Members

Associate Committee Members

Dr. C.Rajshekhar President

Dr. B.H.Nagoor Vice-President

Sri. Y.M.Samgar Secretary

Smt. V.H.Kamble,Jt-Secretary

Sri. Y.M.Samgar Secretary


Dr. C.R.Karisidappa Member

Dr. S.S.Patagundi Member

Dr . S.B.Patil Member

Smt. V.H.Kamble,Jt-Secretary